Content

School term and holiday dates

Most Barnet schools follow the same school term and holiday dates. Voluntary aided, foundation, academies and free schools can set their own and may be different. Check with your school if you are unsure.

Term dates 2018 to 2019

 Autumn Term 2018 

Term Dates Number
of days
First term

Monday 3 September - Friday 19 October

35
Half term

Monday 22 October - Friday 26 October

 
Second term

Monday 29 October – Friday 21 December

40
School holidays

Monday 24 December - Friday 4 January

 

Spring Term 2019 

Term Dates Number
of days
First term

Monday 7 January - Friday 15 February

30
Half term

Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February

 
Second term

Monday 25 February - Friday 5 April

30
School holiday

Monday 8 April - Monday 22 April (Easter weekend 19 - 22 April)

 

Summer Term 2019 

Term Dates Number
of days
First term

Tuesday 23 April - Friday 24 May

23
Half Term

Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May

(Spring Bank Holiday will be taken on 27 May)

Second Term

Monday 3 June – Tuesday 23 July

37
 

(May Day Bank Holiday on 6 May)

 

Term dates 2019 to 2020

 Autumn Term 2019 

Term Dates Number
of days
First term

Monday 02 September - Friday 18 October

35
Half term

Monday 21 October - Friday 25 October

 
Second term

Monday 28 October – Thursday 19 December

39
School holidays

Friday 20 December - Friday 03 January

 

Spring Term 2020 

Term Dates Number
of days
First term

Monday 06 January - Friday 14 February

30
Half term

Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February

 
Second term

Monday 24 February - Friday 03 April

30
School holiday

Monday 06 April - Friday 17 April (Easter weekend 10 - 13 April)

 

Summer Term 2020 

Term Dates Number
of days
First term

Monday 20 April - Friday 22 May

24
Half Term

Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May

(Spring Bank Holiday will be taken on 25 May)

Second Term

Monday 01 June – Tuesday 21 July

37
 

(May Day Bank Holiday on 04 May)

 

 

Rate this page?